Board of Directors/Key Managerial Personnel
  • GV Bhaskar Rao - Chairman and Managing Director

    A graduate in agricultural science from Andhra Pradesh, Agriculture University, GV Bhaskar Rao is the founder promoter of Kaveri Seeds. Besides being its chief strategist and its prime motivator, Mr Bhaskar Rao oversees production, R&D and business development.  
  • G Vanaja Devi - Wholetime Director

    Associated with Kaveri Seeds since its incorporation, Ms Vanaja Devi assists the Managing Director in the company’s general functioning.  
  • C Vamsheedhar - Wholetime Director

    Associated with the company since 1999, C Vamsheedhar oversees, along with Mr Manohar Rao, sales and marketing at Kaveri. He travels extensively, meets with farmers, and demonstrates the company’s products to field staff/sales staff and farmers. Instrumental in the expansion of Kaveri's sales and marketing in recent years.  
  • C Mithun Chand - Wholetime Director

    Associated with the company since 2005, C Mithun Chand is involved with several functions including new initiatives. He heads KexVeg, the brand new division for exotic vegetables and Microteck.  
  • Dr G Pawan - Vice Chairman - Non Executive

    For over a decade, Dr. G. Pawan has contributed immensely to the Company's growth and sustainability. He has served as a Director for more than a decade and has been appointed as Vice Chairman (Non-Executive) of the Company during the year 2016-17. Dr. Pawan is an MBBS from Jawaharlal Nehru University, Belgaum, Karnataka and he has completed Doctor of Medicine (MD) from Cook County Hospital Health Systems, Chicago, USA. His consistent focus on strategic issues and long-term business plans and operations of the Company will help it elevate to a new orbit of competitiveness and value creation.

    Dr. Pawan has been instrumental in formulating strategic and long-term business plans, assisting the Chairman and Managing Director to do justice to his role and take vital decisions for sustainable value creation of the company and stakeholders.
  • M. Chaya Ratan - Director

  • Dr S Raghuvardhan Reddy - Director

    A PhD (Agriculture) and Ex-Vice-Chancellor of Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Dr S Raghuvardhan Reddy has held several eminent professional positions and has won several awards including the “Jawaharlal Nehru Birth Centenary Award” for significant and lifetime contribution to the development of Science and Technology, especially in Agricultural Sciences.  
  • Dr SM Ilyas - Director

    An MS in agricultural engineering from the Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi, and a DSc in agricultural engineering from the University of Novi Sad, Yugoslavia, Dr SM Ilyas has been Director of National Academy of Agricultural Research Management (NAARM), Hyderabad, Project Director (Distance Education) National Institute of Rural Development (NIRD), Hyderabad, and Vice Chancellor of Narendra Dev University of Agriculture and Technology, Faizabad. Dr Ilyas has been awarded several gold medals including the“Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers Award”, the “Institution of Engineers (I) Award” in 1997 & 2002, and the “Fellowship and Commendation Medal for Outstanding Contribution“ by the Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers(ISAE)”.  
  • K Purushotham - Director

    A science graduate in Agricultural and passed Banking examinations conducted by the Institute of bankers, Mumbai, retired as General Manager in the top executive cadre of Indian Overseas Bank (IOB) and having vast experience of 36 years in the Banking Sector.  
  • Dr. V. Bhaskar - Director

    Dr. V. Bhaskar - Director  
  • V.R.S.Murti – CS

  • K.V. Chalapathi Reddy - CFO